January 15th, 2015

By Austin B. Hahn

Dear Journal:

I had one of the greatest texting conversations with my friend, Ernesto, today. I have to share it!

(We were talking about going to downtown.)

Ernesto: Do you mind if I invite other people to come along with us?

Me: Sure.

Ernesto: Okay. I’ll ask Maria and Phillip.

Me: How old is Phillip?

Ernesto: He’s 20.

Ernesto: . . . Or younger . . .

Me: Okay. As John Travolta would say in his hotel room, (who is not gay): “Just as long as he’s of legal age.”

Ernesto: Ha ha no truer words have ever been spoken.

Isn’t that just the greatest conversation ever? I love my life. I have such good friends.

Leave a Reply

